Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mick Bagshaw

Councillor Mick Bagshaw

Home: 01246 766193

Work mobile: 07521 703532

Work: mick.bagshaw@chesterfield.gov.uk

Your Ward Independent Hollingwood and Inkersall
photo of Councillor Peter Barr

Councillor Peter Barr

Home: 01246 231803

Work: peter.barr@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Linacre
photo of Councillor Andy Bellamy

Councillor Andy Bellamy

Home mobile: 07583 316818

Work: andy.bellamy@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Brimington South
photo of Councillor Barry Bingham

Councillor Barry Bingham

Home: 01246 453095

Work: barry.bingham@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barrow Hill and New Whittington
photo of Councillor Lisa Blakemore

Councillor Lisa Blakemore

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07956 253119

Work: lisa.blakemore@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Rother
photo of Councillor Sharon Blank

Councillor Sharon Blank

Cabinet Member for Governance

Home: 01246 272897

Work: sharon.blank@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour St. Leonard's
photo of Councillor Howard Borrell

Councillor Howard Borrell

Vice-Chair of Community, Customer and Organisational Scrutiny Committee

Home: 01246 221400

Work: howard.borrell@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats West
photo of Councillor Mick Brady

Councillor Mick Brady

Home: 01246 464404

Home mobile: 07842 211678

Work: mick.brady@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Hasland
photo of Councillor Stuart Brittain

Councillor Stuart Brittain

Vice-Chair of Enterprise & Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee

Work mobile: 07956 253119

Home mobile: 07942 731237

Work: stuart.brittain@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Hasland
photo of Councillor Ian Callan

Councillor Ian Callan

Chair of Planning Committee

Home mobile: 07969 554997

Work: ian.callan@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Brimington South
photo of Councillor Ray Catt

Councillor Ray Catt

Joint Chair of Overview and Performance Scrutiny Forum

Home mobile: 07768 443145

Work: ray.catt@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Loundsley Green
photo of Councillor Kate Caulfield

Councillor Kate Caulfield

Home mobile: 07775037976

Work: kate.caulfield@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Moor
photo of Councillor Dean Collins

Councillor Dean Collins

Cabinet Member for Economic Growth

Home mobile: 07918 653700

Work: dean.collins@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Lowgates and Woodthorpe
photo of Councillor Lisa Collins

Councillor Lisa Collins

Joint Chair of Overview and Performance Scrutiny Forum

Home mobile: 07846 742821

Work: lisa.collins@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Lowgates and Woodthorpe
photo of Councillor Emily Coy

Councillor Emily Coy

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07464 995530

Work: emily.coy@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Linacre
photo of Councillor Maureen Davenport

Councillor Maureen Davenport

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

Home: 01246 232960

Work: maureen.davenport@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brockwell
photo of Councillor Barry Dyke

Councillor Barry Dyke

65 Fern Avenue, Middlecroft, Staveley, Chesterfield, S43 3RA

Home: 01246 470118

Work: barry.dyke@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Middlecroft and Poolsbrook
photo of Councillor Glenys Falconer

Councillor Glenys Falconer

Mayor of Chesterfield 2020/22

Home: 01246 275901

Work: glenys.falconer@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holmebrook
photo of Councillor Keith Falconer

Councillor Keith Falconer

Consort to the Mayor of Chesterfield 2020/22

Home: 01246 275901

Work: keith.falconer@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holmebrook
photo of Councillor Jenny Flood

Councillor Jenny Flood

Joint Chair of Overview and Performance Scrutiny Forum

Work mobile: 07956 253119

Work: jenny.flood@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Rother
photo of Councillor Ed Fordham

Councillor Ed Fordham

Home: 07974 950512

Work: ed.fordham@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brockwell
photo of Councillor Tricia Gilby

Councillor Tricia Gilby

Leader

Home: 01246 236608

Home mobile: 07967243387

Work: tricia.gilby@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Brimington South
photo of Councillor Terry Gilby

Councillor Terry Gilby

Home: 01246 236608

Work: terry.gilby@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Brimington North
photo of Councillor Katherine Hollingworth

Councillor Katherine Hollingworth

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 270835

Work: katherine.hollingworth@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brockwell
photo of Councillor Paul Holmes

Councillor Paul Holmes

Leader of the Opposition

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home mobile: 07719 092877

Work: paul.holmes@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barrow Hill and New Whittington
photo of Councillor Jean Innes

Councillor Jean Innes

Cabinet Member for Business Transformation and Customers

Home: 01246 454813

Home mobile: 07857 696240

Work: jean.innes@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Old Whittington
photo of Councillor Peter Innes

Councillor Peter Innes

Assistant Cabinet Member

Home: 01246 454813

Home mobile: 07938 135376

Work: peter.innes@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Old Whittington
photo of Councillor Maggie Kellman

Councillor Maggie Kellman

Vice-Chair of Standards and Audit Committee

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07704 720329

Work: maggie.kellman@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walton
photo of Councillor Dan Kelly

Councillor Dan Kelly

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home mobile: 07837 160167

Work: dan.kelly@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour St. Leonard's
photo of Councillor Chris Ludlow

Councillor Chris Ludlow

Cabinet Member for Housing

Home: 01246 473385

Work: chris.ludlow@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Middlecroft and Poolsbrook
photo of Councillor Paul Mann

Councillor Paul Mann

Leader of the Community Independents

Home: 01246 281489

Work: paul.mann@chesterfield.gov.uk

Community Independents Hollingwood and Inkersall
photo of Councillor Jill Mannion-Brunt

Councillor Jill Mannion-Brunt

Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 230605

Work: jill.mannion-brunt@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour St. Helen's
photo of Councillor Janice Marriott

Councillor Janice Marriott

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 07709 454523

Work: janice.marriott@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Dunston
photo of Councillor Keith Miles

Councillor Keith Miles

Work mobile: 07956 253119

Work: keith.miles@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Rother
photo of Councillor Avis Murphy

Councillor Avis Murphy

Chair of Appeals and Regulatory and Licensing Committees

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 207941

Work: avis.murphy@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Loundsley Green
photo of Councillor Tom Murphy

Councillor Tom Murphy

Chair of Employment and General Committee

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 207941

Work: tom.murphy@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour St. Helen's
photo of Councillor Paul Niblock

Councillor Paul Niblock

Home: 01246 207080

Work: paul.niblock@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats West
photo of Councillor Shirley Niblock

Councillor Shirley Niblock

Home: 01246 207080

Work: shirley.niblock@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats West
photo of Councillor Suzie Francis Perkins

Councillor Suzie Francis Perkins

Vice-Chair of Appeals and Regulatory and Licensing Committees

Home mobile: 07974245293

Work: suzie.perkins@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Brimington North
photo of Councillor Ruth Perry

Councillor Ruth Perry

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 466266

Work mobile: 07957 905285

Work: ruth.perry@chesterfield.gov.uk

Community Independents Hollingwood and Inkersall
photo of Councillor Mark Rayner

Councillor Mark Rayner

Chair of Standards and Audit Committee

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home mobile: 07709 267249

Work: mark.rayner@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Dunston
photo of Councillor Nicholas Redihough

Councillor Nicholas Redihough

Home: 01246 211492

Work: nick.redihough@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walton
photo of Councillor Tony Rogers

Councillor Tony Rogers

Deputy Mayor of Chesterfield 2020-22

Home: 01246 236118

Work: tony.rogers@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Moor
photo of Councillor Kate Sarvent

Councillor Kate Sarvent

Cabinet Member for Town Centres and Visitor Economy

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 231165

Home mobile: 07949 656062

Work: kate.sarvent@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour St. Leonard's
photo of Councillor Amanda Serjeant

Councillor Amanda Serjeant

Deputy Leader

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07581 055607

Work: amanda.serjeant@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Hasland
photo of Councillor Gordon Simmons

Councillor Gordon Simmons

Vice-Chair of Planning Committee

Home: 01246 453848

Work: gordon.simmons@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Dunston
photo of Councillor Tom Snowdon

Councillor Tom Snowdon

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07704 720329

Work: tom.snowdon@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walton
photo of Councillor Kelly Thornton

Councillor Kelly Thornton

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work: kelly.thornton@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barrow Hill and New Whittington