Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mick Bagshaw

Councillor Mick Bagshaw

Deputy Mayor of Chesterfield 2019/20

23 Laurel Crescent, Hollingwood, Chesterfield, S43 2LA

Home: 01246 766193

Work mobile: 07521 703532

Work: mick.bagshaw@chesterfield.gov.uk

Community Independents Hollingwood and Inkersall
photo of Councillor Peter Barr

Councillor Peter Barr

9 Malvern Road, Brockwell, Chesterfield, S40 4DX

Home: 01246 231803

Work: peter.barr@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Linacre
photo of Councillor Andy Bellamy

Councillor Andy Bellamy

3 Fuller Drive, Tapton, Chesterfield, S41 0UG

Home mobile: 07583 316818

Work: andy.bellamy@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Brimington South
photo of Councillor Barry Bingham

Councillor Barry Bingham

33 High Street, New Whittington, Chesterfield, S43 2DX

Home: 01246 453095

Work: barry.bingham@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barrow Hill and New Whittington
photo of Councillor Lisa Blakemore

Councillor Lisa Blakemore

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07956 253119

Work: lisa.blakemore@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Rother
photo of Councillor Sharon Blank

Councillor Sharon Blank

Cabinet Member for Governance

13 Kenyon Road, Hady, Chesterfield, S41 0BU

Home: 01246 272897

Work: sharon.blank@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour St. Leonard's
photo of Councillor Howard Borrell

Councillor Howard Borrell

Vice-Chair of Community, Customer and Organisational Scrutiny Committee

1 West Lea, Brampton, Chesterfield, S40 3SL

Home: 01246 221400

Work: howard.borrell@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats West
photo of Councillor Mick Brady

Councillor Mick Brady

106 Calow Lane, Hasland, Chesterfield, S41 0AX

Home: 01246 464404

Home mobile: 07842 211678

Work: mick.brady@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Hasland
photo of Councillor Stuart Brittain

Councillor Stuart Brittain

6 Grove Farm Close, Brimington, Chesterfield, S43 1QA

Work mobile: 07956 253119

Home mobile: 07969 145461

Work: stuart.brittain@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Hasland
photo of Councillor Ian Callan

Councillor Ian Callan

Chair of Planning Committee

324 Manor Road, Brimington, Chesterfield, S43 1NX

Home mobile: 07969 554997

Work: ian.callan@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Brimington South
photo of Councillor Ray Catt

Councillor Ray Catt

Joint Chair of Overview and Performance Scrutiny Forum

40 Ashgate Avenue, Chesterfield, S40 1JD

Home mobile: 07768 443145

Work: ray.catt@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Loundsley Green
photo of Councillor Kate Caulfield

Councillor Kate Caulfield

Mayoress of Chesterfield 2019/20

87 Salisbury Avenue, Newbold, Chesterfield, S41 8PQ

Home mobile: 07775037976

Work: kate.caulfield@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Moor
photo of Councillor Dean Collins

Councillor Dean Collins

Vice-Chair of Enterprise and Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee

95 Lansdowne Road, Brimington, Chesterfield, S43 1AY

Home mobile: 07918 653700

Work: dean.collins@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Lowgates and Woodthorpe
photo of Councillor Lisa Collins

Councillor Lisa Collins

95 Lansdowne Road, Brimington, Chesterfield, S43 1AY

Home mobile: 07846 742821

Work: lisa.collins@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Lowgates and Woodthorpe
photo of Councillor Emily Coy

Councillor Emily Coy

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07464 995530

Work: emily.coy@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Linacre
photo of Councillor Maureen Davenport

Councillor Maureen Davenport

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

56 Hawksley Avenue, Brockwell, Chesterfield, S40 4TN

Home: 01246 232960

Work: maureen.davenport@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brockwell
photo of Councillor Barry Dyke

Councillor Barry Dyke

65 Fern Avenue, Middlecroft, Staveley, Chesterfield, S43 3RA

Home: 01246 470118

Work: barry.dyke@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Middlecroft and Poolsbrook
photo of Councillor Glenys Falconer

Councillor Glenys Falconer

64 Walton Drive, Boythorpe, Chesterfield, S40 2PW

Home: 01246 275901

Work: glenys.falconer@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holmebrook
photo of Councillor Keith Falconer

Councillor Keith Falconer

64 Walton Drive, Boythorpe, Chesterfield, S40 2PW

Home: 01246 275901

Work: keith.falconer@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Holmebrook
photo of Councillor Jenny Flood

Councillor Jenny Flood

27 Thornbridge Crescent, Chesterfield, S40 2JH

Work mobile: 07956 253119

Work: jenny.flood@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Rother
photo of Councillor Ed Fordham

Councillor Ed Fordham

3 Gladstone Road, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 4TE

Home: 07974 950512

Work: ed.fordham@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brockwell
photo of Councillor Tricia Gilby

Councillor Tricia Gilby

Leader

4 Headland Close, Brimington, Chesterfield, S43 1QU

Home: 01246 236608

Home mobile: 07967243387

Work: tricia.gilby@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Brimington South
photo of Councillor Terry Gilby

Councillor Terry Gilby

Cabinet Member for Economic Growth

4 Headland Close, Brimington, Chesterfield, S43 1QU

Home: 01246 236608

Work: terry.gilby@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Brimington North
photo of Councillor Katherine Hollingworth

Councillor Katherine Hollingworth

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 270835

Work: katherine.hollingworth@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Brockwell
photo of Councillor Paul Holmes

Councillor Paul Holmes

Leader of the Opposition

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home mobile: 07719 092877

Work: paul.holmes@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barrow Hill and New Whittington
photo of Councillor Jean Innes

Councillor Jean Innes

Cabinet Member for Business Transformation and Customers

8 Highland Road, New Whittington, Chesterfield, S43 2EZ

Home: 01246 454813

Home mobile: 07857 696240

Work: jean.innes@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Old Whittington
photo of Councillor Peter Innes

Councillor Peter Innes

Joint Chair of the Overview and Performance Scrutiny Forum

8 Highland Road, New Whittington, Chesterfield, S43 2EZ

Home: 01246 454813

Home mobile: 07938 135376

Work: peter.innes@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Old Whittington
photo of Councillor Maggie Kellman

Councillor Maggie Kellman

Vice-Chair of Standards and Audit Committee

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07704 720329

Work: maggie.kellman@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walton
photo of Councillor Dan Kelly

Councillor Dan Kelly

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home mobile: 07837 160167

Work: dan.kelly@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour St. Leonard's
photo of Councillor Chris Ludlow

Councillor Chris Ludlow

Cabinet Member for Housing

1 Willow Drive, Mastin Moor, Chesterfield, S43 3AU

Home: 01246 473385

Work: chris.ludlow@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Middlecroft and Poolsbrook
photo of Councillor Paul Mann

Councillor Paul Mann

Leader of the Community Independents

14 Crich Road, Inkersall, Chesterfield, S43 3SG

Home: 01246 281489

Work: paul.mann@chesterfield.gov.uk

Community Independents Hollingwood and Inkersall
photo of Councillor Jill Mannion-Brunt

Councillor Jill Mannion-Brunt

Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 230605

Work: jill.mannion-brunt@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour St. Helen's
photo of Councillor Janice Marriott

Councillor Janice Marriott

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 07709 454523

Work: janice.marriott@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Dunston
photo of Councillor Keith Miles

Councillor Keith Miles

17 Rockley Close, Grangewood, Chesterfield, S40 2NW

Work mobile: 07956 253119

Work: keith.miles@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Rother
photo of Councillor Avis Murphy

Councillor Avis Murphy

Chair of Appeals and Regulatory and Licensing Committees

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 207941

Work: avis.murphy@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Loundsley Green
photo of Councillor Tom Murphy

Councillor Tom Murphy

Chair of Employment and General Committee

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 207941

Work: tom.murphy@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour St. Helen's
photo of Councillor Paul Niblock

Councillor Paul Niblock

338 Ashgate Road, Chesterfield, S40 4BW

Home: 01246 207080

Work: paul.niblock@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats West
photo of Councillor Shirley Niblock

Councillor Shirley Niblock

338 Ashgate Road, Chesterfield, S40 4BW

Home: 01246 207080

Work: shirley.niblock@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats West
photo of Councillor Suzie Francis Perkins

Councillor Suzie Francis Perkins

Vice-Chair of Appeals and Regulatory and Licensing Committees

21 West Brook Drive, Chesterfield, S40 3PQ

Home mobile: 07974245293

Work: suzie.perkins@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Brimington North
photo of Councillor Ruth Perry

Councillor Ruth Perry

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 466266

Work mobile: 07957 905285

Work: ruth.perry@chesterfield.gov.uk

Community Independents Hollingwood and Inkersall
photo of Councillor Mark Rayner

Councillor Mark Rayner

Chair of Standards and Audit Committee

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home mobile: 07709 267249

Work: mark.rayner@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Dunston
photo of Councillor Nicholas Redihough

Councillor Nicholas Redihough

77 Rhodes Avenue, Chesterfield, S41 7HQ

Home: 01246 211492

Work: nick.redihough@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walton
photo of Councillor Tony Rogers

Councillor Tony Rogers

60 Heaton Street, Brampton, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 3AQ

Home: 01246 236118

Work: tony.rogers@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Moor
photo of Councillor Kate Sarvent

Councillor Kate Sarvent

Cabinet Member for Town Centres and Visitor Economy

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 231165

Home mobile: 07949 656062

Work: kate.sarvent@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour St. Leonard's
photo of Councillor Amanda Serjeant

Councillor Amanda Serjeant

Deputy Leader

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07581 055607

Work: amanda.serjeant@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Hasland
photo of Councillor Gordon Simmons

Councillor Gordon Simmons

Mayor of Chesterfield 2019/20 and Vice-Chair of Planning Committee

131 Racecourse Road, Newbold Moor, Chesterfield, S41 8NN

Home: 01246 453848

Work: gordon.simmons@chesterfield.gov.uk

Labour Dunston
photo of Councillor Tom Snowdon

Councillor Tom Snowdon

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07704 720329

Work: tom.snowdon@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walton
photo of Councillor Kelly Thornton

Councillor Kelly Thornton

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work: kelly.thornton@chesterfield.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Barrow Hill and New Whittington