Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Helen Bagley

23 Cromwell Road, Chesterfield, S40 4TH

Home: 01246 297785

Work: helen.bagley@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour St. Helen's

Councillor Jeannie Barr

9 Malvern Road, Brockwell, Chesterfield, S40 4DX

Home: 01246 231803

Work: jeannie.barr@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Independent Linacre

Councillor Peter Barr

9 Malvern Road, Brockwell, Chesterfield, S40 4DX

Home: 01246 231803

Work: peter.barr@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Linacre

Councillor Andy Bellamy

3 Fuller Drive, Tapton, Chesterfield, S41 0UG

Home mobile: 07583 316818

Work: andy.bellamy@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Brimington South

Councillor Richard Bexton

11 Church Lane, North Wingfield, Chesterfield, S42 5HR

Home mobile: 07703114921

Work: richard.bexton@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Independent Barrow Hill and New Whittington

Councillor Barry Bingham

33 High Street, New Whittington, Chesterfield, S43 2DX

Home: 01246 453095

Work: barry.bingham@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Barrow Hill and New Whittington

Councillor Sharon Blank

13 Kenyon Road, Hady, Chesterfield, S41 0BU

Home: 01246 272897

Work: sharon.blank@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour St. Leonard's

Councillor Howard Borrell

1 West Lea, Brampton, Chesterfield, S40 3SL

Home: 01246 221400

Work: howard.borrell@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats West

Councillor Mick Brady

106 Calow Lane, Hasland, Chesterfield, S41 0AX

Home: 01246 464404

Home mobile: 07842 211678

Work: mick.brady@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Hasland

Councillor Stuart Brittain

6 Grove Farm Close, Brimington, Chesterfield, S43 1QA

Work mobile: 07956 253119

Home mobile: 07969145461

Work: stuart.brittain@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Rother

Councillor Steve Brunt

15 Avondale Road, Chesterfield, S40 4TF

Home mobile: 07887555433

Work: steve.brunt@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Brockwell

Councillor John Burrows

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work: 01246 345237

Home mobile: 07791 373701

Work: john.burrows@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Brimington North

Councillor Ian Callan

324 Manor Road, Brimington, Chesterfield, S43 1NX

Home mobile: 07969 554997

Work: ian.callan@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Brimington South

Councillor Ray Catt

40 Ashgate Avenue, Chesterfield, S40 1JD

Home mobile: 07768443145

Work: raymond.catt@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour West

Councillor Kate Caulfield

87 Salisbury Avenue, Newbold, Chesterfield, S41 8PQ

Home mobile: 07775037976

Work: kate.caulfield@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Moor

Councillor Dean Collins

95 Lansdowne Road, Brimington, Chesterfield, S43 1AY

Home mobile: 07918653700

Work: dean.collins@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Lowgates and Woodthorpe

Councillor Lisa Collins

95 Lansdowne Road, Brimington, Chesterfield, S43 1AY

Home mobile: 07846742821

Work: lisa.collins@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Lowgates and Woodthorpe

Councillor Maureen Davenport

56 Hawksley Avenue, Brockwell, Chesterfield, S40 4TN

Home: 01246 232960

Work: maureen.davenport@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Brockwell

Councillor Lisa-Marie Derbyshire

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 456532

Home mobile: 07814686214

Work: lisa-marie.derbyshire@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Barrow Hill and New Whittington

Councillor John Dickinson

37 Ashgate Valley Road, Brockwell, Chesterfield, S40 4AX

Home mobile: 07762271714

Work: john.dickinson@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Brockwell

Councillor Alexis Diouf

8 Ling Road, Walton, Chesterfield, S40 3HS

Home: 01246 275949

Work: alexis.diouf@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Walton

Councillor Vickey-Anne Diouf

8 Ling Road, Chesterfield, S40 3HS

Home: 01246 275949

Home mobile: 07812679490

Work: vickey.diouf@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Walton

Councillor Barry Dyke

65 Fern Avenue, Middlecroft, Staveley, Chesterfield, S43 3RA

Home: 01246 470118

Work: barry.dyke@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Hollingwood and Inkersall

Councillor Helen Elliott

17 Stanley Avenue, Inkersall, Staveley, Chesterfield, S43 3SU

Home: 01246 477904

Work: helen.elliott@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Hollingwood and Inkersall

Councillor Keith Falconer

64 Walton Drive, Boythorpe, Chesterfield, S40 2PW

Home: 01246 275901

  Liberal Democrats Holmebrook

Councillor Jenny Flood

27 Thornbridge Crescent, Chesterfield, S40 2JH

Work mobile: 07956 253119

Home mobile: 07540 069505

Work: jenny.flood@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Rother

Councillor Tricia Gilby

4 Headland Close, Brimington, Chesterfield, S43 1QU

Home: 01246 236608

Home mobile: 07967243387

Work: tricia.gilby@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Brimington South

Councillor Terry Gilby

4 Headland Close, Brimington, Chesterfield, S43 1QU

Home: 01246 236608

Work: terry.gilby@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Brimington North

Councillor Anthony Hill

62 North Crescent, Duckmanton, Staveley, Chesterfield, S44 5EZ

Home: 01246 826167

Work: anthony.hill@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Hollingwood and Inkersall

Councillor Sarah Hollingworth

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07964 117001

Work: sarah.hollingworth@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Dunston

Councillor Ken Huckle

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07846 635409

Work: ken.huckle@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour St. Leonard's

Councillor Jean Innes

8 Highland Road, New Whittington, Chesterfield, S43 2EZ

Home: 01246 454813

Home mobile: 07857 696240

Work: jean.innes@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Old Whittington

Councillor Peter Innes

8 Highland Road, New Whittington, Chesterfield, S43 2EZ

Home: 01246 454813

Work: peter.innes@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Old Whittington

Councillor Chris Ludlow

1 Willow Drive, Mastin Moor, Chesterfield, S43 3AU

Home: 01246 473385

Work: chris.ludlow@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Middlecroft and Poolsbrook

Councillor Keith Miles

17 Rockley Close, Grangewood, Chesterfield, S40 2NW

Home: 01246 235303

Work mobile: 07956 253119

Home mobile: 07969 562404

Work: keith.miles@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Rother

Councillor Avis Murphy

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 207941

Work: avis.murphy@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Loundsley Green

Councillor Tom Murphy

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 01246 207941

Work: tom.murphy@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour St. Helen's

Councillor Shirley Niblock

338 Ashgate Road, Chesterfield, S40 4BW

Home: 01246 207080

Work: shirley.niblock@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats West

Councillor Donald Parsons

53 Staveley Road, Poolsbrook, Staveley, Chesterfield, S43 3JX

Home: 01246 470813

Work: donald.parsons@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Independent Middlecroft and Poolsbrook

Councillor Suzie Perkins

21 West Brook Drive, Chesterfield, S40 3PQ

Home mobile: 07974245293

Work: suzie.perkins@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Holmebrook

Councillor Mark Rayner

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home: 07709 267249

Work: mark.rayner@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Dunston

Councillor Nicholas Redihough

77 Rhodes Avenue, Chesterfield, S41 7HQ

Home: 01246 211492

Work: nick.redihough@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Walton

Councillor Tony Rogers

60 Heaton Street, Brampton, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 3AQ

Home: 01246 236118

Work: tony.rogers@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Moor

Councillor Kate Sarvent

Home: 01246 231165

Home mobile: 07949 656062

Work: kate.sarvent@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour St. Leonard's

Councillor Amanda Serjeant

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Work mobile: 07581 055607

Work: amanda.serjeant@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Hasland

Councillor Gordon Simmons

131 Racecourse Road, Newbold Moor, Chesterfield, S41 8NN

Home: 01246 453848

Work: gordon.simmons@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Dunston

Councillor Andy Slack

Town Hall, Rose Hill, Chesterfield, S40 1LP

Home mobile: 07909 045635

Work: andy.slack@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Hasland

Councillor Mick Wall

305 Ashgate Road, Chesterfield, S40 4DB

Home mobile: 07592775073

Work: mick.wall@chesterfield.gov.uk

  Labour Loundsley Green